Borderlands 3: Rare Chest Event, Hotfix Patch Notes

This new event will be running until Valentine’s Day.

With today’s Borderlands 3 update comes new hotfixes with loads of changes and additions.

Gearbox has said that the hotfixes are live on PC, PS4, and Xbox One by 3pm PST (6pm EST) on January 30th. This update will activate the Rare Chest Riches Event. Which will give players a better chance at opening legendary loot and it’ll also address some bugs, along with other adjustments.

One of the new biggest additions with today’s update is the Rare Chest Riches Event, which will be running through February 13th at 8:59am PST (11:59 am EST). And during this time period rare chests will drop rare loot more often which will increase your chance at getting legendary items.

Gearbox has also finally announced that the scaled event that began with Takedown at the Maliwan Blacksite will be staying.

Another upcoming update will be coming in February, which will allow players to switch to “True Takedown” mode. Which’ll be similar to the launch version of the Maliwan Takedown event. This change along with the rare spawn rate change will be based on reviewing player data.

Borderlands 3 Hotfixes/Update

  • Activate the Rare Chest Riches event, running through February 13th
  • Increase the chances at getting Legendary loot from red car trunk chests
  • Addressed a reported issue that the player could sometimes rise into the sky with the cannon during the “One Maris Treasure” mission in Moxxi’s Heist of the Handsome Jackpot

Leave a Reply